Public school at home

So, yeah.  That happened.

I figured school was cancelled a few weeks before they officially called it.  I already had plans for how, and with what, to homeschool the kids again.  But the schools sent home… well… lots.  I picked up new extra Chromebook and reading books for my elementary kids.

This current version, only a week into public school at home, has been awful.  Between intimidation and threats from one side, to 58 assignments for my struggling 10yo 4th grader, to my 11yo 5th grader having over 16 hours of schoolwork…  my 8th grader had maybe 7 assignments.  My 9th grader had maybe 10 assignments.  Slightly more involved as they’re older and independent, but still.  This blows monkey chunks.

So, in pushback, I’m going to document here how *I* homeschool.

Leave a comment