You ever have a crap year with a house?

Yup, yeehaw.  There was an incident.  And this happened.  Which, okay, bleep happens.  If I need to, I think I can unscrew the door and yank it out, and put in a cheap old shower rod/curtain setup in here.  Not ideal, but hey, you work with what you’ve got.  And when you’ve got budget of basically zero, yeah.
wp_20160905_001
I taped it up the day after it happened, and it’s held so far.  We shall see how long it can hold out with so much use.
wp_20160905_002

wp_20160905_003

Why is the tiny shower stall in use so much, you ask?  Because the plumbing/bathroom/shower/tub in the main bathroom has major issues.
wp_20160815_001

Yup.  Good times.
wp_20160815_005

Bad enough that the floor/joists under the bathroom are…  separating/flexing?
wp_20160828_007
I haven’t a clue, I just know this blasted line is along my dining room wall along the entire length of the main bathroom.  Aka, not going to be a cheap fix or remodel, even if I were to do some of the work myself.
wp_20160828_010

It’ll get fixed.  Eventually.  When, not sure.  I do miss using the bathtub though, that is a total bummer.

Leave a Reply

