Chamomile smells lovely

It really does smell like apples.   Sometimes when I’m being lazy, I just rub the blooms and sniff to see whether it’s chamomile or feverfew.  I have discovered that chamomile, along with calendula, is fabulous at self seeding.  Sure, it means my garden is a bit more haphazard than most.  But when it self seeds, it pops up when it wants to, regardless of my laziness/delay issues with planting.
Chamomile

I’ve been harvesting it to make a glycerite for my kids.  To help calm them down.  It does help take the edge off, but it’s certainly by no means like hard liquor or Benedryl can be for some folks.

Leave a Reply

