Hey, Easter happened!

The kids had their regular egg hunt.  5yo got green eggs, 6yo purple eggs, 8yo blue eggs, 11yo yellow eggs.  The orange were fair game for everyone, and then we had the chick, egg, and golden snitch with super cool big prizes in them.  😀  Of course, a few eggs had candy, but most had Legos.  5yo got a ninja turtles, 6yo got Elsa’s castle, 8yo got a technic hot rod.  11yo…  the Easter bunny couldn’t find the right Minecraft Lego set, so he got cash in eggs to put towards Legos.  Yeah, parent fail.  My bad.  We might have something super cool in the pipeline for him though….

I’ve been getting medical stuff done, yay.
A few doctor appointments, tooth cleaning at the dentist (did you know numbing for a cleaning was an option?!  I’m totally doing that next time so they can go whole hog, they made my day!).
My thyroid is a bit out of whack.  Technically, I’m well within the range of normal, just on the low end.  So technically, my thyroid is subclinically hypothyroid.  Good news though, it’s not Hashimoto’s.  The possibility of that kind of terrified me, really.  So I’m on a bunch of supplements to help support/get my thyroid going again.  Within a week of starting to take iodine?  It didn’t take 2-4 hours for my feet to warm up in bed (even with heating pad/blanket!) to get to sleep!  If the room isn’t super freezing, my feet warm up in like 15-20 minutes, and away I go.  It’s amazing.

Now, to figure out my adrenals here shortly.  They’re shot.  The saliva test will get to tell us how shot they are, if they’re still alive and kicking.  We’ll see what supplements he wants to put me on for those.  But I need something.  This constant exhaustion (you ever been able to sleep until 4-5pm and then be tired enough to go back to bed at 8-9pm?) just kinda sucks.

Leave a Reply

