Facebook and a new phone

With Facebook making it pretty easy to keep up with friends and such, I haven’t posted on here as much. Add in that I got a new laptop several months ago (after the old one died from so much use), that I haven’t quite mastered downloading photos onto this new laptop, and that hubby found a screamin’ deal on a Windows phone. Granted, I’m cheap and don’t have a data plan on said phone, but hubby worked his magic and my phone can work off our home internet. So I can check things quickly on the phone, put it away, and away we go. That way I don’t get all distracted on the internet easily, which is nice.

Been working on trying to get things ready for Christmas. Making ornaments, and such. Apparently, the bug to embroider stuff has gotten back into me again. I have ideas for things I want to do, but one thing at a time. First, Christmas. Second, stuff around the house. Third, co-op prep. At least, that’s the idea. I’m sure I’ll get distracted.

I also did a parasite cleanse in the last week. Holy emotional turmoil! I’d vaguely read about becoming bitchy, but damn. Poor hubby wasn’t quite sure what was going on with me. Then after the last day? My body went nuts. I got some sort of mini-flu or detox thing going on… chills, fever, soreness, exhaustion, then maybe a fungus on my forearms of all things. Weird. So, it’s been a cavalcade of homeopathic remedies… took a string of Oscillococcinum, ColdCalm, arnica for the pain, fire cider and elderberry syrup. A day, day and a half and an epsom salt bath later, I’m starting to feel a little more normal. Blah.

Back to Christmas though… we may not have a tree though. The kids thought we were joking when we’d told and asked them, for over a week, to pick up and put away their toys, and clean the living room. Because the living room needed to be cleaned and rearranged in order to have space for a tree. But, because they didn’t take us seriously, they didn’t do squat. Welp… actions have consequences. They keep testing us and trying to steamroll us, well, sucks to be them.

Leave a Reply

