Planning ahead

I plan ahead.  Ahem.  It’s what I do.  Case in point, kid clothes.  Pictured here is my daughter’s clothing stockpile for size 10 (I think, possible it could be size 8).  Pants, sweatshirts, sweaters, shorts, skirts, short sleeved shirts, long sleeved shirts, pajamas, underwear, socks.  This is about all of her clothes, might need more socks or underwear when she gets to these.
clothingstash01

And there it is, all in one 18-gallon Rubbermaid tub.  With so many kids, when I save/stockpile stuff like this, I attempt to stick to my list and make most/all of it fit into one tub per size.  I don’t have the space/patience/money to be having five tubs per clothing size.
clothingstash02

Leave a Reply

