One of those days

Was one of those days…  where you kinda wanted to sell the kids to the circus.  Or medicate them so they passed out for the rest of the day.  Ooof.  Luckily, I’ve been on a crockpot kick.  Who knew you could do baked potatoes in the crockpot?!  Welp, you can.  It’s awesome.  Dinner took like five minutes, if you include me washing the crockpot beforehand.
crockpotpotatoes

Adding to the splendor of the day, I had to hang out at Costco for over an hour.  The tires on my van didn’t look right.  Went in with six kids (I had a few loaners) earlier in the day, and there was a 1hr 45min wait.  Not gonna happen.  I’m not that patient/magical.  So rather than go to a u-pick place and the children’s museum taking us out of the state (aka, away from people I could call for help if bad things happen), we went back to my place so they could run around.
Went back to Costco that evening, leaving the ever capable hubby with the crockpot potatoes for dinner.  Had told the tire guy I was going to go sit in the couches and just kick it.  Well, I decided to take over this dining set and just spread out all my fun stuff.  Was complimented on my live-action modeling and use at least half a dozen times, chatted with over a dozen people, and sold two sets of this bad boy while I was there.  You’re welcome, Costco.
In between all that, I got some work/planning done.  Why yes, I multi-tasked.  Felt bad when the tire guy came strolling down the main aisle there…  he’d gone back to the couches to look for me, yet I’d gone rogue and changed my female mind to something else that suited my fancy.  😀
costcotable

Leave a Reply

