Last stop at the book shop

One last stop at the now-closed homeschool book shop in a nearby city.  This whole bunch, for $25.  Pretty much a steal of a deal, you know?  I’d already gone two other times, and spent more (first day I went was 25% off, got a bunch of Life of Fred and then Getty Dubay workbooks – things that *never* go on sale, and would’ve been snapped up shortly if I hadn’t; second trip was on 50% off day).  So yeah, all this for $25.  I was pleased with myself.
books01
Close up of titles.  So now I have two copies of Raising Your Spirited Child, so I can give one away or loan it out as need be.
books025

Yup, those are even All About Spelling flashcards (I already have some, but with all my “helpful” kids, having a second set around isn’t a bad idea) and two extra Learning Palettes (so I can basically have one per kid to minimize fighting).  See that dictionary at the top?  My 8yo wanted that one.  Because it was a flat rate for the box, I let the kids pick out well over half the books.  You want a tours-of-London (or France) book?  Sure, why not?
books02

My daughter picked out the Idaho book, the cookbook, and the horse book.  I forget whether she or the 8yo picked out The Scarlett Letter, but whatever.  The 4yo I think picked out the Walt Disney Comics, cracked me up.
books03

Leave a Reply

