Small first aid kit

I’m all about DIY.  Especially with the kids.  They need to learn how to do things, and do them well, no matter what’s thrown at them.  Including their health.  So, I’ve been messing around with a little first aid kit suitable for my kids (and possibly others).  This is what I’ve got so far, but I’m going to change the sunscreen dude out for something else – this is what I’d packed up for the kids to go to Grandma’s house. 
firstaidkit

In the tiny lip tube on the left, some hydrated clay.  The silver is a calm down blend for the boys to apply to their feet before they put socks on, the gold is Thieves Oil (yes, I thought it was clever), the green sparkly is a get-along blend for when they’re at each other’s throats, the light purple is lavender essential oil, the green lip tube is an herbal salve.  Up in the ingredient-guide thingie, I have some bandaids as well.
firstaidkit02
I’ve been trying this out on my kids because I’m teaching an herbal remedy class next year at our homeschool co-op.  I need to get these little things all ready to go before school starts because co-op starts in the throes of canning season.  My goal is to go over a few of these things, plus others like elderberry syrup or gummies, fire cider, rosehip (tea?), a bunch of fun stuff.  Not sure which age group I’m gearing up for, but I shall find out soon enough.

Leave a Reply

