Waffles!

Our haul from the homeschool book shop last weekend.  Hubby was so cute.  I showed him the fiction/early reader section, and he was down there browsing for like 30-45 minutes.  Bonus?  It was the shop’s once-a-year sale, and a bonus 10% off if you brought dad in (aka, dad was the coupon!).  So I got 30% off.  There’s a ’76 copy of Putting Food By, a first edition of The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe, and other fun books from hubby’s younger days.
bookshopbook

My beloved waffle maker is on the left.  We got it as a wedding gift.  It’s 11yo and still kicking.  Except, well, waffles take forever when I can only do two at a time.  So I got the newest version Krups makes, the one on the left.  We shall see how it works this week, I have plans for a bunch of buttermilk.
waffle01

The waffle forms look nice and big, so I’m hopeful.  And the salesperson at Macy’s said he’s never seen a Krups waffle maker returned (now the Black and Decker ones? yeah, those go back all the time).  I know my old one looks goofy, it’s the coconut oil I used to grease it, plus I use coconut oil in the waffles instead of vegetable/canola oil.  I clean it out before I start waffle-palooza.
waffle02

My planner.  I sat down and planned out the week’s meals.  The weeks haven’t filled up much with stuff to get done yet.  I figured this week would be pretty light because we’re recovering the house/kids from hubby and I being gone for a few days.  I need to finish getting a few things ready for co-op though, plus some more cooking ahead.  That’ll keep me busy.
menuplan

Leave a Reply

