It’s Christmas Day!

By the time hubby and I had rolled out of bed (grandma, auntie and auntie’s boyfriend were already up/here), the kids had all sorted the gifts into piles.  So I didn’t have an idyllic little photo of all the packages under the tree.  Ah well, it happens.
christmas01

He was kind of happy.  He *loves* cars.  And Legos.
christmas02

I have no idea what the 10yo was looking at, but hey, this mostly clear photo has all the kids in it.
christmas03

Grandma buys them matching shirts about once a year or so.  Why yes, I still stick my kids in matching shirts while out and about a bunch of the time.  Easier for the perpetual head counts.
christmas04

His reaction was awesome.  He was beyond excited/thrilled/you name it.
christmas05
He cracked me up.
christmas06

The 7yo’s hilariously fun and excited reaction to the Infinity game thingie he got.  He was thrilled.
christmas07

The younger two attacking gifts.  They didn’t get *as* much for Christmas, but they were happy.  They have the benefit of older siblings and the siblings’ toys, they’re not exactly starting from scratch toy-wise.  Well, and we’re mean, we make them share a lot of the time.
christmas08

He got Hungry, Hungry Hippos.  Was his gift from his siblings.  Super cute, he was excited.
christmas09

Hubby got me one of the new insulated Klean Kanteens.  And when they say it keeps things hot for up to 6 hours?  They’re not kidding.  Kept a drink hot for me for like 3 hours, and not lukewarm, either.  The cafe cap pops apart nicely for cleaning, too.
mygifts01

Then a new mixing bowl to take the place of the 11yo purple one.  Eeep!  I’ll likely start putting it through it’s paces within the week after I finally wash it.  Oh, Grandma got me a cute butter dish, too.  Because she knows we use butter.  Lots of butter.
mygifts02

Hubby also hit the half off Tattler sale, after some slight nudging from me.  Odds are I’m not going to run out of lids next year.  I hope.  I ran out of them this year and had to start using disposable lids again during my last few canning sprees.
mygifts03

I don’t have any fabulous photos of hubby’s gifts, but he got a few pretty cool ones if I may say so.  Made him a perler bead Husqvarna chainsaw ornament, got him a few hard-to-find books by one of our favorite authors, and a few gift cards to a particular restaurant he likes to frequent.  But there’s a few gifts that haven’t made their way to my doorstep yet, and I’m plotting something fabulous for his birthday that’s coming up shortly.  Who knows, maybe he’ll have a pedicure day or something.  *snort*  🙂

One thought on “It’s Christmas Day!

  1. So sweet! It was about 18 mos/2 yrs ago that my oldest finally lost interest in Legos. While it is amazing to see him grow older, it was a bittersweet milestone. Gone are the days when buying him a new Lego set makes his world. 🙂

Leave a Reply

