Consignment haul

Last consignment haul of the season.  Next ones are in the fall.  I got about 48 clothing items (including fleece Columbia jackets), a bag of Tinkertoys, some pattern blocks (for a friend who doesn’t know it yet), a 19-disc audio book set of all seven Narnia books, and 19 books.

I spent more than $50 for it though – things aren’t that cheap in my neck of the woods.  I kinda miss the days of $.50-$1.00/sleeper now that I’m in the $6 for a pair of jeans and $9 for a jacket or coat kind of territory.   Ah well, it’s still less expensive this way than if I shopped at the regular clothing stores…

Leave a Reply

