Where to begin.

Well first, it’s officially winter.

Oh, and we’re driving an unfamiliar-to-us van for this lovely first snow of the year.  Hubby got run into at the Walmart parking lot.  That’s twice this year that the poor guy has been run into while completely and totally stopped.  Sigh. 

The 7yo’s truckin’ along with school.  It’s so neat to see how he processes info.
The 7yo and 4yo balancing and sorting pattern blocks.

7yo got himself some paper, a pencil (to draw the number outlines), and scissors and there you go.  Alrighty then.

Showing off the paper chain we made.  Halloween/Thanksgiving. 
The 7yo came up with three patterns as part of it.

Tonight he drew what he thinks the dormant/old volcanoes on Mars used to look like.  Complete with colors.  πŸ˜€  That magnetic dry erase board from Costco was an awesome, awesome purchase.  The boys love doing stuff on/using it.

Some holiday gifts I found the other day.  In fact, the 7yo keeps bugging me about them since he saw them in a holiday homeschool catalog I got in the mail a while ago.  I just happened to find these locally on a total fluke.  πŸ˜€

Still working on applesauce.  Slowly but surely.  Getting closer.

2 thoughts on “Where to begin.

  1. your house is really starting to look good!!! the bedroom color was really nice – I love that pale yellowy color a lot and I plan on putting it in our bathroom (yes I do rent, but i can’t imagine the landlord would be angry I made the property better as for now it’s not been painting since the house was built with that awful, flat, strange builder paint that never wipes clean!)Thanks for your comment πŸ™‚  it’s always good to hear from you. I know what you mean about commenting, I read and often cont comment too b/c someone or something interrupts me. (go figure!) Don’t worry, you’re still in my top ten blogs…. well probably my top 3 really. heh

Leave a Reply

