Go forth and cook.

I’ve spent the whole day in the kitchen.  Yes, almost 8 hours straight.  Oof.  And I’m not done yet.

One batch of [Concord] grape jelly, one batch of [Concord] grape jam (love, love, love my Squeezo!), one canner full of apple cider, and lots and lots and lots of dishes.  Seriously, half the time was washing everything.  Sigh.  Oh, dinner was also included in there – basically a Chicken Broccoli Cheese Casserole.  I think hubby, the 8mo and I liked it more than the rest of them, but it’s yummy and I’m keeping it.  I also used canned chicken because I was lazy and didn’t feel like defrosting any frozen chicken, but still.

You must try these Cinnamon Spice Muffins.  Oh baby.  I had a few fresh out of the oven, and the next day (I pre-made them for breakfast) they got the enthusiastic stamp of approval from the hubby, and all four kids.  Well, yeah, the 8mo isn’t all that picky as long as it comes from your plate, but still.  I’m making another batch of it in a big 9×13 inch pan (why yes, because I’m lazy!) tonight for the 7yo’s birthday playdate tomorrow.  My disclaimer though, we always use fresh-ground nutmeg

Leave a Reply

