The usual suspects

Even when I ignore my garden, I still get things from it.  Awesomeness.

My boys showing off their blocks.
On the left, an airplane.  On the right, a train.

At one time, it was a triple-decker instead of a double-decker track.  Just, wow.  And no, neither hubby nor I have helped them in any way, shape or form.  This is all them.

He wanted to show off specific creations.  He’s a ham.

I swear, I just can’t get normal expressions out of these two.  Especially the 4yo.

Tooth #7.

Because he couldn’t be left out, again, the 4yo.  Complete with adorable dimples. 

It’s a sickness I tell you.  Strapping young teenager hauled these out from the grocery store via flatbed for me.  I had my own cart full of kids to haul back out to the parking lot anyway.

Over 360 pounds between all the different things.  I’m going to be busy this weekend and following week as things start ripening.

2 thoughts on “The usual suspects

  1. @homesteadingtess – You want to come over and help me with it?  Today I only got through the one box of tomatoes (18 pints, 7 half-pints) and one box of pears (13 quarts).  And that was with hubby “watching” the kids most of the day and my mom watching kids part of the rest of the day, and my mom also helping me de-skin the pears.  Sigh.  I don’t know how on earth my grandma did this all with zero help and 3-4 young boys back in the day.

Leave a Reply

