Mommy pile.
  

Curtains are great fun.

I mulched the whole thing.  Three wheelbarrows full of bark.

One of these things is not like the other, one of these things just isn’t the same…

Mulched onions.  And chives.  And marigolds.  And cucumbers.  Have I mentioned companion planting?

Dh built and located the third raised bed.  Digging in rocks and sod in addition to digging in the jungle to the left of it is what’s in our future.

What kind of apples are these?  I don’t have a clue.  A few are sweet, but most are quite tart and not very sweet (unless you bake them or whatever).

My nice, secluded apple grove.  I’m totally thinking about convincing dh to hang a giant hammock between these two trees – it’s so shady and nice under the canopy of the leafy apple trees. 

The apple “grove” from the edge of our property (i.e. I’m almost on our neighbor’s driveway).  Those are just two trees, btw.

5 thoughts on “

  1. Your “pile” of love looks wonderful. They’re so adorable!Sorry I can’t help you on identifying the apples, but I totally agree that a hammock would be perfect in that lovely shady spot between the trees!Your plants and gardens are looking great! Hope you are well.

  2. I’m not sure, but they look like my apples, which I don’t know either. 🙂
    But I do know they make a kick butt pie.
    Okay, I’m back to weeding. Perhaps I’ll get pictures up this evening. Perhaps.

  3. Your yard looks so lush! I’ll have to post a pic of our persimmon “grove” sometime soon. It only has three tree…and the trees are soooo tall, the pic I have only shows the trunks. But that is how I think of it…the grove. The mommypile looks lovely!

Leave a Reply

