I have been an absolute sloth today.
I haven’t done squat.
Unless you count taking a shower and making rice krispie treats.  That’s it.  Need to go to the gym at some point, but tonight is “Leftover Night!” so I don’t have to thaw or make anything. 

But since I’ve rediscovered rice krispie treats, things are good.  My mom *never* made them… I only recall them once or twice in my childhood, so I thought they were super difficult.  Um, no.  3 tbsp butter, 4 cups mini marshmallows, 6 cups cereal.  That’s it.  If you heat the butter and marshmallows in a big enough pot on the stove, you don’t even need a seperate mixing bowl.  And cereal’s good for me, right? 

Hey, anybody know anything about artichokes?  It’s a whole new animal as I’ve *never* seen a live artichoke plant, let alone a purple one (we have Violetta Precoce artichoke seeds that have sprouted for me).  I do know I need to get some bigger pots as I can see their roots in the bottom of my clear-ish milk jugs (yay for the milk jugs!).  And I need to plant the onions next week as one of them has sent a root through the drainage hole in the bottom of that haphazard container.  Need to check around for prices on bigger pots and such now…

4 thoughts on “

  1. Thanks so much for your well-wishes on my site! I’m still so blown away!Mmmm … rice krispie treats sound so good! Unfortunately, I know nothing about planting and growing artichokes (but I know plenty about eating them! lol.). Your babies are adorable, by the way!

  2. We also never did rice krispie treats at home as a child….I had the same revelation the first time I made them. I thought there was some magic trick…nothing more magic than melted sugar substance and melted fatty substance to turn into rice bliss!!! Have fun with those – I love them homemade.

Leave a Reply

