Nope, not my birthday.  I haven’t even hit the big 3-0 yet.    I’ve got a few years.

It was homemade (by me!) carrot cake.  Yum.  With homemade cream cheese frosting.  Double yum.

Yeah, I never tried to get the older one to not eat snow.  Hell, I
still eat snow.  But trying to instill in him the
‘fresh-not-disturbed-snow’ thing is proving difficult.  He’ll even dive
for the snow chunks dh tracks into the living room with his boots.

Brining bucket’s a $7 investment from Home Depot.  According to dh the
lid is separate, but anyway.  It’s gone through at least half a dozen
turkeys already.  Go get one and do a turkey a la Alton Brown.  You won’t be sorry, even if you screw up the recipe (like I did the first time).

3 thoughts on “

  1. My profuse apologies! 
    There is no Home Depot within 100 miles of here.  Though it stands to reason Lowe’s would have something similar.  Of course I could probably use the stockpot, too.  For a small turkey. 

  2. Eh, I’m not freaking out about 30. Yet. Half the time I can’t even remember how old I am (I have to actually do the math in my head), but know exactly how old the kiddos are within a month or two. I’m weird.

Leave a Reply

