We’ve been busy.

 (notice the lack of any counter space)
 

 



 







Snapping green beans.  Got a warm fuzzy feeling at the time.  Years ago (like 15-20 years ago) I sat at this exact same old oak dining table snapping beans with Grandma.  And she and her mom/grandma/whoever may have sat at this table even before that doing the same exact thing.  Lots of good memories.  Although I much preferred shelling peas – now *that’s* fun.


Trying out a no-tv thing.  Like only turning it on at 11pm after munchkins are asleep.  Trying to convince dh it’s not a bad thing.  Besides, we only have a million DVD’s if the veg mood strikes.

Got my new calendar today.  I this calendar.  Seriously.  They only need to come out with a set of “crunchy” stickers and I’d invite it to the prom.


3 thoughts on “

  1. I used to bake christmas cookies with my grandmother whn I was child. started when Iw as 2 or 3. My mother however would never do that with my kids… she’s too busy or too tires ARG! Those ar darn good memories! good for you for makinggood memories for your kids!

Leave a Reply

