First zucchini of the season:


Yesterday’s bounty for dinner (minus another fresh zucchini I’d already chopped up):

I didn’t realize how fun it is to go out to the garden and snag several things to use in dinner.  It’s really fun.    Although dh says next year I have to help more with the weeding.  Eh, ds2’ll probably be walking by then, so we should be good.


Our basement now has a floor!
This is what I did yesterday instead of taking a shower while both kids were napping:

(see my giant 4×8-foot tabletop for holidays?)


(There used to only be a tiny foot path to the pantry door, which is in the back left – not visible here.  And a few piles in the foreground are goodwill and food bank stuff.)

Awww…

One thought on “

  1. I LOVE it! haha “ds1” is so adorable in that baby thing haha! (previous blog)and the veggies look great! YUM!and the floor looks great! go mama go!

Leave a comment